Events

 

We have the following upcoming MPHT and fundraising events planned for 2019:  

Please visit the Moor Pool Residents Association for more information about other upcoming events

Sunday May 26th: Get outdoors with the return of den building in The Orchard area at Moor Pool. Have fun using natural materials to create your perfect den!

Den building May

Tuesday 4th June: MPHT 'Those Damn Tin Cans!' a talk on Pre-Fab housing by David Humphries

413 Wake Green Road 2 small

Saturday 15th June: MPHT  'Fish and Chip Quiz Night'

quiz June 2019

Sunday 23rd June: Lego drop in session. Get creative with the return of our free Lego drop in sessions. Build your own creation or make up a classic Lego kit. Suitable for children 3+

Lego June 2

Saturday 13th July: Moor Pool Wildlife Group 'Butterfly talk'

Sunday 21st July: Get outdoors with the return of den building in The Orchard area at Moor Pool. Have fun using natural materials to create your perfect den!

den building July

Tuesday 23rd July: MPHT 'Pugin in Handsworth and Birmingham' a local history talk by Rachel West

st marys 1160x665 150 1160x665

Tuesday 23rd July: MPHT '"Watt the World Needs Now" free drop in family craft activity'

kids toys you can make yourself 1 24788 1413120222 0 big

Sunday 18th August: Lego drop in session. Get creative with the return of our free Lego drop in sessions. Build your own creation or make up a classic Lego kit. Suitable for children 3+

Lego August

Sunday 15th September: MPHT/MRA 'Moor Pool Heritage Festival'

Tuesday 17th September: MPHT 'Local History Talk'

Sunday 29th September: Get outdoors with the return of den building in The Orchard area at Moor Pool. Have fun using natural materials to create your perfect den!

den building september

Saturday 19th October: MPHT 'Fish and Chip Quiz Night'

Saturday 26th October: MPHT 'Moor Pool Memories / Vintage Fair'

Tuesday 5th November: MPHT 'Local History Talk'